h1

Praise and Harmony

February 26, 2007

phw2.jpg

I spent last Friday, Saturday and Sunday in Noblesville, Indiana at a Praise and Harmony workshop. Keith Lancaster invited a group of us from Madison (above) to travel with he and Sharon, and what a power packed, Spirit filled weekend it was. This is the second time Keith has done this type of workshop for this congregation. After last years seminar the church saw wonderful changes in their worship. I know it will have even more far reaching results now that the second one is behind them.

 

Noblesville Church of Christ is a diverse congregation, with members whose approach to scripture is from conservative to contemporary…I hate labels, but it is so hard to communicate without some descriptive terms. They don’t have praise teams, but they have a deep desire to learn better how to worship in song. There leadership, also diverse, is committed to a more spiritually uplifting experience in worship.

 

One of our couples from Madison, Roger and Dawn Ferguson, and I stayed with one of the elders. That in itself was a highlight of the week end. This family served as missionaries in Romania for about three years, and truly have an evangelistic spirit about the work of the Lord.

 

I would encourage you to check out the Praise and Harmony Seminars that Keith is now doing. I believe that this new direction for Keith may well be his most important work to date.

 

phw.jpg

9 comments

  1. welcome to wordpress. I hope the learning curve will be easy. Looks like you’ve got it figured out!


  2. Lee,
    How long has it been since we have seen each other. I think the last time was at Ma Gleasie’s funeral. Looking for the date of Pa Ollie’s death today, I stumbled across your blog “SHADOW OF THE ALMIGHTY”. And in order to contact you, I put up my own blog “DIVINE 9/11 INTERVENTION”, and then discovered that you had moved to another blog site. Lee, check out my website and read my book that I know beyond any shadow of any doubt that ~”God”~ ~”called”~ me to write. Please let me know what you think. I know you won’t agree with everything you read, but I ~”spoke”~ what I believe ~”God”~ has called me to ~”speak”~. What do you make of the ~”77″~ alignment of ~”seven …”~’s that first appear on page 31 of my book. It’s either a mindless, random “coincidence” or it is ~”something else”~. And if it is ~”something else”~ (and it is). What is it? Like I said, I don’t believe you will agree with “everything” you will read in my book. And I kind of doubt that you will consider adding my website to those you approve of. But don’t let that stop you from calling me. Call me. ~”God”~ has. Let’s talk.


  3. I ditched blogger today too! WordPress seems much more friendly.


  4. T. I am learning. Found the help site and that really answered alot of questions.

    Arnold, Wow, what a surprise to hear from you. Haven’t had much of a chance to look over your material, but I will do that.

    Donna, This is my fourth Blog home. Blog Harbor (went to a pay sight – very high price). Then Blogger (you already know about that), Then blog.com (I suspect they are having growing pains that they simpoly can’t keep up with), and now hear.


  5. Even I can do wordpress. Nice look, by the way.


  6. Thanks Shannon, it really isn’t that hard after all. Thanks for stopping by.


  7. Lee,

    I have been surfing around, reading a variety of blogs and wanted to say hello, introduce myself briefly, and wish for a future of interaction and discussion.

    First, I have a connection to the Nobelsville church, if I have the right congregation… my cousin Eric Sexton and his wife Theresa are there and Eric is one of the elders.

    For my part, I and my wife Debbie are in Cherokee, NC working with a very tiny (4 members when we got here) Church of Christ that has grown to a pretty steady group of 24 or so. It is very much a mission church, and the Cherokee are beginning to warm up to us after a couple of years (two in July ’07).

    Don’t wish to take up bandwidth with lots of details, but I hope to help myself, you, and any who interact here stretch our faith and belief in a creator who is just awesome.

    In Him… Jim Sexton


  8. Jim, I believe that there is only one Church of Christ in Noblesville, the Green Valley Church of Christ. I did not meet all the Elders, so this is most likely the congregation.

    Great to hear of your work in NC. I am guessing you are not far from the NC & TN border.

    God Bless!


  9. We are on the Cherokee reservation, and the main road through the Smokies runs right out of the mountains and into Cherokee.

    Most people take vacation time and spend lots of money to take their vacations here in the Smokies… we get to live here every day!

    Jimbo



Leave a Reply

