h1

Lord, Bring The Rain

March 29, 2008

Dealing with health challenges over the last several weeks has given me new opportunities to trust the Father. There was a time when WHY would have been my question, especially when from my prespective there is so much that needs to be done for Arewa Aid and our work with the Blake family in northern Nigeria. But now I see these times as an opportunity to focus on Him, to “stand still” as it were and, see the Father. It is easy to be so busy doing His will, that we can miss seeing Him in the process. The following video has a similar lesson. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

2 comments

  1. Lee,
    I was move to tears from this powerful video.
    The words and video were powerful.
    It reminds me of what God has done in my life over the past year. I was paralized from the neck down. I was in a wheelchair for months.
    While I was in ICU I surrendered my life over completely to God even though I was already a minister. I surrendered everything: my life, my family, finances, ministry, everything over to Him completely. I told God that if he wanted to take my life I was ready to go. A nurses aid came into my room and asked if he could pray with me. I told Him yes, I would love that a lot. The nurses aide placed his hands on my head and began to pray. He prayed Psalm 103 over me. He said, “God you heal our cure all sicknesses and heal all of our diseases. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ that you heal Kinney. I declare healing in his life Lord. Heal him in the name of Jesus. As he prayed I could feel my a supernatural warmth comming from his hands and going down my body. I could feel my legs getting stronger. The next day physical therapy was great and the next week went better than the doctors had ever thought possible. The nurses aide came in again and ask if he could pray for me again. I said, yes. I placed his hands on my head and prayed for God to pour his Spirit on my life as he prayed that prayer I felt a supernatural warmth moving throughout my body. He prayed for generational curses to be broken. He prayed for finanacial blessings, and for renewed relationships in my family, and on and on. As I was dismissed from the hospital and entered occuptational and physical therapy I was in a wheelchair but within weeks I moved from a wheelchair to a walker and from a walker to a cane in just a short few months as I regained my strength. I then moved from a cane to walking on my own and being able to lift my one year old son. God’s rain and blessings poured over in my life. God worked in my life in a powerful way as countless people, people I didn’t even know prayed for strength and healing in my life. I am a testimony of what prayer can do in a persons life. God is so good. He is wonderful and he even continues to work in my life even today. I praise God for what he has done and continues to day from day to day. He is an awesome God. If you are going through a dry season…trust God. He can do more than all we can ask or imagine. Lee, thanks for letting me share this wonderful testimony and for sharing this powerful post with us all today. God is sooooo good!
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry


  2. Kinney, thank YOU! for sharing your powerful testimony. What an encouragement you are to me my brother and I know to countless others as well.



Leave a Reply

